Autism Society of Wisconsin

Board of Directors

 

President2015_annual_report
Robert Johnston
Special Needs Planning, LLC
johnston.robert@principal.com

President Elect
Rob Peyton, PhD
SSM Health Dean Medical Group
Peyton.robert@gmail.com

Treasurer
Kerry Hoops
Wisconsin Early Autism Project
khoops@wiautism.com

Past President
Michael Riemer
Pulse Secure
mriemer@pulsesecure.net

Secretary
Kendra Mateni
bandet84@msn.com

Chippewa Valley Affiliate Representative
Bobbi Wagner
bj.wagner@yahoo.com

Central Affiliate Representative
Dale Prahl, Wausau School District
dlprahl51@gmail.com

Fox Valley Affiliate Representative
Jenny Oelher
oehler@new.rr.com

Board Members at Large:

Wendy Coomer, Madison, WI
Foley and Lardner LLP
wcoomer@foley.com

Kerry Hoops, DePere, WI
khoops@wiautism.com

Kendra Mateni, DeForest, WI
bandet84@msn.com

Megan Puddy, North Fond du Lac, WI
Agnesian Beyond the Boundaries of Autism
puddym@agnesian.com

The Autism Society of Wisconsin is looking for skilled and motivated candidates to join its Board of Directors. Directors commit to at least a three year term providing support to the organization through board meetings and committee work. Candidates should be willing to provide 2-4 hours of work per month on top of quarterly board meetings and monthly committee meetings.

The Board is particularly seeking candidates from its 53 county service area, with a connection to the autism community, who also have skills/expertise in the following areas: human resources, legal, advertising/marketing, technology, finance, fundraising, business/corporate leadership, etc. The organization encourages candidates who would increase board diversity, including representatives of a diverse racial or ethnic background, geography, and professional background. Individuals with autism are encouraged to submit. The Board will make appointments based on strategic interests, geography and demographic diversity.

Those interested should submit a resume and a written response to our Candidate Questionnaire to Kirsten Cooper, Executive Director, kcooper@asw4autism.org and Robert Johnston, President, BbJhnstn@wi.rr.com.